Mother Mary and Witnessing in Public

When I was a protestant I often used tracts like the Four Spiritual Laws to share my faith.  It was okay but of course there was the fear and discomfort at approaching total strangers and talking to them about a subject with which they might be totally uninterested in.

Recently I have been carrying a statuette of Mother Mary wherever I go and it’s amazing to see just how people are responding and I am talking about little children.  I was walking around the block in our neighborhood praying the rosary outside and I had Mother Mary in my hand while I walk.  Well there’s a father and his daughter on a hot wheels going for a ride down the street directly in front of me.  I will never forget the look on her face when she saw what I was carrying.  I am sure she wanted to know what or who it was.  She had this bright beaming smile on her face and if I had more guts I probably would have shown her.

A similar thing took place at the doctor’s office a little girl asked me who was that in my hand when I said Mother Mary she smiled and said Yes and even her mother agreed that’s it is the mother of Jesus.  It was such a nice feeling to receive comments like that in stark contrast to the comments I receive when talking to strangers about the Four Spiritual Laws.

 

About bradleesargent

After 40 years as a Protestant, I converted in May 20, 2012 to Jesus' own one true holy and apostolic Catholic church which was the best thing I ever did apart from becoming a Christian in the first place. I am married to the beautiful Nadia, and have and enjoy a wonderful daughter Veronica.
This entry was posted in Church, Mary, Witnessing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment