I feel more Jewish now then ever…

I joined the Catholic organization, the Association of Hebrew Catholics. I filled out the paperwork that I had received in the mail. I was about to send it and decided I could scan it into my computer and send it by email. But first I wanted to call and see if it was okay. I called, I didn’t know who exactly I was speaking with but one of the first things I told the man is that now that I am Catholic I feel more Jewish than ever before. He asked me why. I said first of all I have priests, I never had priests before. Then I said, “Now I have a Jewish mother and a Jewish grandmother”. “I always wanted a Jewish mother and a Jewish grandmother” and that’s what the church has given me that I never felt like I had that as a Protestant.

About bradleesargent

After 40 years as a Protestant, I converted in May 20, 2012 to Jesus' own one true holy and apostolic Catholic church which was the best thing I ever did apart from becoming a Christian in the first place. I am married to the beautiful Nadia, and have and enjoy a wonderful daughter Veronica.
This entry was posted in Church, Mary and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment